FAQ  •  Register   •  Gallery •  Login

It is currently Sat Apr 19, 2014 4:50 am

Tom's rig

<<

stevewithrow

User avatar

SILVER-7t

Posts: 1327

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 12:59 am

Location: Great NorthWest.....Carver Country..

Post Fri Jun 05, 2009 8:45 am

Re: Tom's rig

Im just an electrician , every tells me you have a bad breaker . Take out your old one , take in to Home depot , show the electrical guy , and replace it ...It,s important that the same brand goes back in its place . That should solve your problem . :D Yes Viprz has a good point about start up .....I run alot of my stuff through a Monster power conditioner , and during start up it will spike up to 5 amps on the plasma , but by started it all up in a sequence , like the TV , wait 10 seconds then your amp and wait...and so on....But like I said , every thing points to a bad breaker, it happens....now with that being said , dont be replace it with a 20 amp , just another 15 amp...
<<

tomstat

User avatar

SILVER-7t

Posts: 1223

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 5:22 am

Location: Sometimes the U.S., sometimes Brazil

Post Fri Jun 05, 2009 3:47 pm

Re: Tom's rig

stevewithrow wrote:Im just an electrician , every tells me you have a bad breaker . Take out your old one , take in to Home depot , show the electrical guy , and replace it ...It,s important that the same brand goes back in its place . That should solve your problem . :D Yes Viprz has a good point about start up .....I run alot of my stuff through a Monster power conditioner , and during start up it will spike up to 5 amps on the plasma , but by started it all up in a sequence , like the TV , wait 10 seconds then your amp and wait...and so on....But like I said , every thing points to a bad breaker, it happens....now with that being said , dont be replace it with a 20 amp , just another 15 amp...

Thank you, sir :-)
ImageImage
<<

kingman

User avatar

(pair of) SILVER-7 TUBE AMPs

Posts: 5528

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 2:10 pm

Location: Upstate South Carolina

Post Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:16 pm

Re: Tom's rig

Sweet set up! =D> The pic on the tube looks pretty good also! Uh Hu!!! 8) :lol: 8)
In reality, it only matters what it sounds like to YOU!!!
<<

madmike46

Newbie 50+

Posts: 78

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 8:31 pm

Location: Saskatchewan, Canada

Post Tue Jul 07, 2009 6:05 pm

Re: Tom's rig

Depends on the house wiring, one place I used to live in years ago, would dim the lights with my M500t. would really get people going at parties.
<<

beemers417

User avatar

!! CarverFest Evictee !!

Posts: 1421

Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 3:05 pm

Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Post Tue Jul 07, 2009 7:42 pm

Re: Tom's rig

Nice rig. =D> =D> =D>
Gunter the wonder dog is watching you...
Previous

Return to List / Update Your System

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2011 phpBB Group.