FAQ  •  Register   •  Gallery •  Login

It is currently Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:58 am

My M-1.5t on the bay

<<

richsurf

Newbie

Posts: 13

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 3:34 pm

My M-1.5t on the bay

I'm selling my faithful amp.
Here is the ad.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 0317404880
Thanks.
Last edited by richsurf on Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

engtaz

User avatar

"TAZ"

Posts: 5245

Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 1:43 pm

Location: Tampa, FL

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:00 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

good luck
engtaz


Carver M4.0T in front channels to Caver AL VI's in SACD & 2 Channel setup
C 16, PT 2400, Slim Device, Carver TX-8, 490T and Rega TT w Grado Gold cart in the 2 channel setup
Bogen SRB20 is computer amp
Carver PM-350 donated for youth church use
<<

PDR

User avatar

TFM-45

Posts: 549

Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 3:57 pm

Location: Linbrook, Alberta Canada

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:30 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

I notice on your add that you will only ship US.........If you were to open it up to Canada when we Canucks hit ebay.ca it would come up. There seems to be a shortage of Carver gear up hear and it might help you make a sale.........unless you really dont want to ship that far.

Perry
<<

richsurf

Newbie

Posts: 13

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:58 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Sure I'll ship to Canada. I will change the ad thanks for the heads up.
<<

richsurf

Newbie

Posts: 13

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

engtaz wrote:good luck

Thanks
<<

Scarabeo

User avatar

SILVER-7 TUBE AMP

Posts: 2653

Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 6:05 pm

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 7:57 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Another GOOD LUCK from a owner of a pair of 1.5t amps! If I had the extra funds I would jump on it but FUNDS are short for now and amps are a plenty...
BillD, You will be forever with us! RIP until we meet again on the other side...
<<

richsurf

Newbie

Posts: 13

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 10:46 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Scarabeo wrote:Another GOOD LUCK from a owner of a pair of 1.5t amps! If I had the extra funds I would jump on it but FUNDS are short for now and amps are a plenty...

Wow 2 of them?
I hope you have understanding neighbors.
Thanks.
<<

ParisMatt

Newbie

Posts: 13

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:59 am

Post Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:56 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Would you consider sending it a little further afield? Eg, France?

If so, I could be interested.
<<

OBI56

User avatar

SILVER-7 TUBE AMP

Posts: 4964

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 12:52 am

Location: You ... OFF MY PLANET!

Post Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:10 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

ParisMatt wrote:Would you consider sending it a little further afield? Eg, France?

If so, I could be interested.


ParisMatt, do you have access to a 120V 15 Amp circuit to hook it up to? Don't forget that the M-1.5t came in 2 versions; 1 for 120V 60Hz and another for 240V 50Hz. Internally, the only difference seems ot be the voltage regulator board and the fuse sizes. Another option would be to find a 240/120V transformer with a 15 amp rating as, from what I have been able to find out, both versions will work at either frequency.
Why let facts or common sense get in the way of your opinions.
<<

richsurf

Newbie

Posts: 13

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Post Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:31 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

ParisMatt wrote:Would you consider sending it a little further afield? Eg, France?

If so, I could be interested.

I will send it to the moon if I can get a decent price for it and it will go to a good home. :D
Go ahead and bid but do keep in mind the voltage issues. This is a USA model.
I also added more pictures.
<<

ParisMatt

Newbie

Posts: 13

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:59 am

Post Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

My whole system runs on 120v, so that's not a problem at all.

If anyone came into our house, they would be confused as heck. Half our plugs are 220v British (as we used to live in the UK for 15 years), the other half are 220v European (as we found them). And then there's my stereo, which I brought from the States, which runs on 120v via a transformer.

I know what goes where and what will blow up if plugged into the wrong outlet. My wife steers clear of anything electronic. And visitors are doomed if they touch anything they don't know about.

We have our own little game of Russian roulette going here... ;-)
<<

OBI56

User avatar

SILVER-7 TUBE AMP

Posts: 4964

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 12:52 am

Location: You ... OFF MY PLANET!

Post Sun Dec 14, 2008 9:23 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Good ParisMatt. Just make sure tht your transformer can supply an extra 1500 Watts of power for the M-1.5t above and beyond what your existing electronics require and you are set! I've wanted an M-1.5t ever since they came out back in 85 but I wanted a cube (M-400t) even more so I wound up with 2 of them last year!

Pretty sure you will love that amp!
Why let facts or common sense get in the way of your opinions.
<<

Mr. M-500t

(pair of) SILVER-7 TUBE AMPs

Posts: 6211

Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 10:00 pm

Post Mon Dec 15, 2008 8:26 am

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Looks like a nice clean amp ! =D> Good luck on the sale. :D
<<

richsurf

Newbie

Posts: 13

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Post Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:10 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Mr. M-500t wrote:Looks like a nice clean amp ! =D> Good luck on the sale. :D

It is, thanks, especially after the work that was done to it. I kinda don't want to sell it.

Return to Buy/Sell/Trade for Newbies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2011 phpBB Group.