My M-1.5t on the bay

If you are new to the forum... (less than 50 post member) you are welcome to list your For Sale items here. Members with 50+ posts, will automatically gain access to the larger Marketplace.
Post Reply
richsurf
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by richsurf » Sat Dec 13, 2008 3:34 pm

I'm selling my faithful amp.
Here is the ad.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 0317404880
Thanks.
Last edited by richsurf on Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
engtaz
"TAZ"
Posts: 5385
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 1:43 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by engtaz » Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:00 pm

good luck
engtaz


Carver M4.0T in front channels to Caver AL VI's in SACD & 2 Channel setup
C 16, PT 2400, Slim Device, Carver TX-8, 490T and Rega TT w Grado Gold cart in the 2 channel setup
Bogen SRB20 is computer amp
Carver PM-350 donated for youth church use

User avatar
PDR
TFM-45
Posts: 559
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 3:57 pm
Location: Linbrook, Alberta Canada

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by PDR » Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:30 pm

I notice on your add that you will only ship US.........If you were to open it up to Canada when we Canucks hit ebay.ca it would come up. There seems to be a shortage of Carver gear up hear and it might help you make a sale.........unless you really dont want to ship that far.

Perry

richsurf
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by richsurf » Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:58 pm

Sure I'll ship to Canada. I will change the ad thanks for the heads up.

richsurf
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by richsurf » Sat Dec 13, 2008 5:10 pm

engtaz wrote:good luck
Thanks

User avatar
Scarabeo
SILVER-7 TUBE AMP
Posts: 2608
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 6:05 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by Scarabeo » Sat Dec 13, 2008 7:57 pm

Another GOOD LUCK from a owner of a pair of 1.5t amps! If I had the extra funds I would jump on it but FUNDS are short for now and amps are a plenty...
BillD, You will be forever with us! RIP until we meet again on the other side...

richsurf
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by richsurf » Sat Dec 13, 2008 10:46 pm

Scarabeo wrote:Another GOOD LUCK from a owner of a pair of 1.5t amps! If I had the extra funds I would jump on it but FUNDS are short for now and amps are a plenty...
Wow 2 of them?
I hope you have understanding neighbors.
Thanks.

ParisMatt
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:59 am

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by ParisMatt » Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:56 pm

Would you consider sending it a little further afield? Eg, France?

If so, I could be interested.

User avatar
OBI56
SILVER-7 TUBE AMP
Posts: 4885
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 12:52 am
Location: You ... OFF MY PLANET!

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by OBI56 » Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:10 pm

ParisMatt wrote:Would you consider sending it a little further afield? Eg, France?

If so, I could be interested.
ParisMatt, do you have access to a 120V 15 Amp circuit to hook it up to? Don't forget that the M-1.5t came in 2 versions; 1 for 120V 60Hz and another for 240V 50Hz. Internally, the only difference seems ot be the voltage regulator board and the fuse sizes. Another option would be to find a 240/120V transformer with a 15 amp rating as, from what I have been able to find out, both versions will work at either frequency.
Why let facts or common sense get in the way of your opinions.

richsurf
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by richsurf » Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:31 pm

ParisMatt wrote:Would you consider sending it a little further afield? Eg, France?

If so, I could be interested.
I will send it to the moon if I can get a decent price for it and it will go to a good home. :D
Go ahead and bid but do keep in mind the voltage issues. This is a USA model.
I also added more pictures.

ParisMatt
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:59 am

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by ParisMatt » Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:47 pm

My whole system runs on 120v, so that's not a problem at all.

If anyone came into our house, they would be confused as heck. Half our plugs are 220v British (as we used to live in the UK for 15 years), the other half are 220v European (as we found them). And then there's my stereo, which I brought from the States, which runs on 120v via a transformer.

I know what goes where and what will blow up if plugged into the wrong outlet. My wife steers clear of anything electronic. And visitors are doomed if they touch anything they don't know about.

We have our own little game of Russian roulette going here... ;-)

User avatar
OBI56
SILVER-7 TUBE AMP
Posts: 4885
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 12:52 am
Location: You ... OFF MY PLANET!

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by OBI56 » Sun Dec 14, 2008 9:23 pm

Good ParisMatt. Just make sure tht your transformer can supply an extra 1500 Watts of power for the M-1.5t above and beyond what your existing electronics require and you are set! I've wanted an M-1.5t ever since they came out back in 85 but I wanted a cube (M-400t) even more so I wound up with 2 of them last year!

Pretty sure you will love that amp!
Why let facts or common sense get in the way of your opinions.

Mr. M-500t
(pair of) SILVER-7 TUBE AMPs
Posts: 6129
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 10:00 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by Mr. M-500t » Mon Dec 15, 2008 8:26 am

Looks like a nice clean amp ! =D> Good luck on the sale. :D

richsurf
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:52 pm

Re: My M-1.5t on the bay

Post by richsurf » Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:10 pm

Mr. M-500t wrote:Looks like a nice clean amp ! =D> Good luck on the sale. :D
It is, thanks, especially after the work that was done to it. I kinda don't want to sell it.

Post Reply

Return to “Buy/Sell/Trade for Newbies”