FAQ  •  Register   •  Gallery •  Login

It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:09 pm

I got a C-5 pre, but........

<<

mrjbq@aol.com

Newbie

Posts: 7

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 9:47 pm

Post Fri Feb 11, 2011 7:27 am

I got a C-5 pre, but........

I bought a C-5 at auction. I was told everything worked, etc. It did not include a remote. I have a Harmony 1100 remote, which I programmed to run the C-5. However it will not turn the C-5 "on."
The "help" screen on the remote says "ensure that the C-5 is set to on."
When I physically turn it on the Remote works perfectly, all functions, inputs, etc.
When I am finished, the remote turns it off.
So, is there some "internal ON" for this pre?
Thanks.
<<

tinpan

User avatar

TFM-45

Posts: 532

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:48 am

Location: Spotsylvania, VA

Post Fri Feb 11, 2011 8:47 am

Re: I got a C-5 pre, but........

I went nuts with my Harmony remote turning things on and off when i didn't want. For example it kept turning my Oppo on and off. When it does that try hitting the help button on the remote and cycle through the questions. On mine it ended up asking me if I wanted to turn the Oppo off. That's how i fixed mine
Tinpan

HT - Sunfire TG IV, Sunfire Cinema Grand Sig. 400 x 5, Oppo 93, Klipsch LaScala (3), Cornwalls (2), SW-12, Sony 60" LCD

2 channel - AN L2 Pre-amp, Carver Cherry 260's, AN 2.1 DAC, Oppo DV-981HD, Klipsch Epic CF3

2 channel - AN Interstage Mono Blocks 300b PSE, AN Sig. DAC 3.1 , AN Sig. Phono Stage, Sota Comet TT, Lowther Medallion Speakers PM5a driver, Rythmik F15 Sub

2 channel - Carverfest Mono Blocks, Grant Fidelity DAC, Klipschorns

2 channel - Audio Note Kit 1 300b SET, Audio Note DAC 2.1, Lowther Allerions DX-65 drivers
<<

mrjbq@aol.com

Newbie

Posts: 7

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 9:47 pm

Post Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:11 am

Re: I got a C-5 pre, but........

Thanks, but I've already done that. What has to happen, to make it work, is the "power" button on the C-5 has to be pushed.
So, I have reprogrammed my remote so that at startup a power command is sent to the C-5.
I guess that's different then having it turned on when I start the activity. ???
Fixed, I hope.
I will try it this evening.
Thanks.

Return to Carver Home (Audio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2011 phpBB Group.