FAQ  •  Register   •  Gallery •  Login

It is currently Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:53 am

amp with "mono switch" on the back?




Posts: 11

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 6:19 pm

Post Fri Jul 16, 2004 10:56 pm

amp with "mono switch" on the back?


In 1988, I bought an amp, I'm not sure of the model. (1.5t,1.0t)... Unfortunately, I sold that amp a while ago. That amp had a "mono" switch on the back of it. You had to unscrew a little metal plate to switch it on "mono".

Recently, I bought an m1.5t and a m1.0t and they don't have that switch. Does anybody knows why?? What model was the amp I'm referring to? I was sure it was an m1.0t but the one I have don't have that switch... ???



Posts: 6

Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2004 1:25 am

Post Tue Jul 20, 2004 9:20 pm

Thanks a lot for your reply.

That's what I was thinking but I was not sure.



Posts: 26

Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 5:21 pm

Location: Washington State

Post Fri Aug 06, 2004 1:16 pm

I have two M1.0t's. One of the amps has the switch and one does not. The one that does not is an older model.....



Posts: 45

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2003 9:05 pm

Location: Seattle area

Post Thu Nov 11, 2004 4:00 pm

the early amps had the mono switch to invert one side to sum the channels so you could mono them. the later amps inverted one channel in the preamp section, so by just hooking the speaker outputs up, you had mono....
Dan Williams
carver nut,
who lives only
a few miles from
their old office....

Return to Carver Home (Audio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2011 phpBB Group.