FAQ  •  Register   •  Gallery •  Login

It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:28 pm

Can be bridged mono?

<<

Dr. Seuss

Newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 2:58 pm

Location: NC

Post Wed Dec 08, 2004 9:15 am

Can be bridged mono?

I was thinking (actually more like hoping) that I could use the MONO out with an RCA "Y" cable and connect it to the L and R ins on the Carver. I guess what you are saying is that even if I did that, the sound coming out of the Carver would still just be in MONO. Listed in the specs/details of the Carver amp is a statement that it "can be bridged MONO." What does this mean?
<<

F1nut

User avatar

SILVER-7 TUBE AMP

Posts: 4538

Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 3:31 am

Location: The Mars Hotel

Post Wed Dec 08, 2004 10:50 am

It means that if you bridge the amp it becomes a mono block amp, if you want stereo then you will need two of them, both bridged to mono. However, you can not use your current receiver as a pre amp because it does not have pre outs.
Political Correctness...defined

A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.



In a recent press conference, President Obama remarked, "If I had a city, it would look just like Detroit."

Return to Carver Home (Audio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2011 phpBB Group.