m400 fuses

Carver Home Audio (Stereo) Discussions and Questions
Post Reply
m400
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2003 11:38 pm

m400 fuses

Post by m400 » Wed Dec 17, 2003 11:53 pm

I posted this under the repair forum as well.

I have an M400 amp which blew it's fuse. It takes a 15 amp 32 volt fuse and the back of the amp says Line Fuse AGC 15.

Found a fuse put it in and it blew as well. It is an automotive fuse though, should it work?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

waveform
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 9:30 pm
Location: Big D
Contact:

Your fuse is blowing because...

Post by waveform » Fri Feb 20, 2004 10:09 pm

It has to be a SLOW BLOW type fuse! I went through this headache once with my M-500t back in the 80's. My 10 amp fuse had a white paper like cylinder for the body, the one you need may look different, I dunno. But I DO know that a regular fuse will blow almost immediately, LMAO...
fuggetaboutit...

Post Reply

Return to “Carver Home (Audio)”