FAQ  •  Register   •  Gallery •  Login

It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:10 am

m400 fuses

<<

m400

Newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2003 11:38 pm

Post Wed Dec 17, 2003 11:53 pm

m400 fuses

I posted this under the repair forum as well.

I have an M400 amp which blew it's fuse. It takes a 15 amp 32 volt fuse and the back of the amp says Line Fuse AGC 15.

Found a fuse put it in and it blew as well. It is an automotive fuse though, should it work?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
<<

waveform

Newbie

Posts: 7

Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 9:30 pm

Location: Big D

Post Fri Feb 20, 2004 10:09 pm

Your fuse is blowing because...

It has to be a SLOW BLOW type fuse! I went through this headache once with my M-500t back in the 80's. My 10 amp fuse had a white paper like cylinder for the body, the one you need may look different, I dunno. But I DO know that a regular fuse will blow almost immediately, LMAO...
fuggetaboutit...

Return to Carver Home (Audio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2011 phpBB Group.